2017 Meeting Dates

Sat. January 21 
Sat. February 18
Sat. March 18
Sat. April 15
Sat. May 20
Sat. June 24 (The fourth Saturday!)
Sat. July 15
Sat. Aug. 19
Sat. Sept. 16
Sat. Oct. 21
Sat. Nov. 18
This entry was posted in Programs by meganbates. Bookmark the permalink.

About meganbates

Hello! My name’s Megan, and I’m a young writer and graphic designer. I graduated from Loyola University a year ago, and during my time as an undergraduate, I had the privilege to do a study abroad in Ireland. I fell in love with traveling—meeting new people, experiencing different cultures, and finding unique places to inspire my creativity. But like many people, student loans and other life expenses are keeping this post-grad tied at home. (For now, at least!) Luckily for me, my hometown of New Orleans offers a lot of awesome opportunities for staycations. But I also want more obscure adventures, things beyond iconic events and places like Jazz Fest, Mardi Gras, and the French Quarter. If you’re a local like me, you love them, but you’ve done them. So, what else is there? That’s my goal—to seek out fresh or little known places both in and outside New Orleans area.